top of page

Useful website links

KU Inclusion Support Agency


The Inclusion Support Program aims to build the capacity and capability of educators to address participation barriers for all children through implementing quality inclusive practices.

NSW / ACT Inclusion Agency | Homepage (

Claiming CCS through centrelink

Starting Blocks

Starting Blocks is a government initiative providing parents with information about early childhood education and care. It helps parents to learn about children's developmental milestones, understand what to expect from an early childhood education and care service, find services and learn about their quality ratings, get tips on starting childcare or preschool, and find out what can be done at home to encourage a child’s learning and development. I Early Childhood Education & Care

Munch n Move

Munch & Move is a NSW Health initiative that supports the healthy development of children birth to 5 years by promoting physical activity, healthy eating and reduced small screen time (e.g. watching TV or DVDs, playing on computers and small hand-held games devices).

Munch & Move offers training and resources to educators working in NSW early childhood education and care services. The training aims to assist educators to implement a fun, play-based approach to supporting healthy eating and physical activity habits in young children. The Munch & Move program fits within the new National Quality Framework and the Early Years Learning Framework.

Home - Munch & Move (


The National Quality Standard (NQS) sets a high national benchmark for early childhood education and care and outside school hours care services in Australia.

The NQS includes 7 quality areas that are important outcomes for children.

Services are assessed and rated by their regulatory authority against the NQS, and given a rating for each of the 7 quality areas and an overall rating based on these results.

National Quality Standard | ACECQA

The Early Years Learning Framework

The Early Years Learning Framework, or EYLF, is a set of standards, practices and principles to guide early childhood workers with the education and development of children between the ages of 0-5 years old. The framework was established by the Council of Australia Governments, in conjunction with the early childhood sector. It is based on substantial empirical evidence indicating that the first years of a child’s life are crucial with their ongoing learning and development. The EYLF makes up a key component of the National Quality Framework (NQF) governing childcare centres in Australia.

EYLF-2022-V2.0.pdf (


The NQF introduced a new quality standard in 2012 to improve education and care across long day care, family day care, preschool/kindergarten, and outside school hours care services.

National Quality Framework | ACECQA

National Law & Regulations


The UNICEF work with families, communities and local organisations to better the lives of children and young people here in the Asia Pacific and around the world. From emergency relief to long-term development solutions, we work alongside our partners to ensure that every child is healthy, educated and safe so that they can thrive to reach their full potential.

Convention on the Rights of the Child | UNICEF Australia

Raising Children Network

At, we provide free, reliable, up-to-date and independent information to help your family grow and thrive together. We’re funded by the Australian Government, reviewed by experts and non-commercial, so you know you can trust us.

Designed for busy families and full of tips and tricks for you to try, our content is easy to find and easy to digest. We have the answers to hundreds of parenting questions, where and when you need them.

Our articles, videos and interactive resources are tailored to different ages and stages, taking you from nurturing a newborn to raising a confident, resilient teen – and helping you to look after yourself as a parent too. is here for you, every step of your parenting journey.

Raising Children Network

bottom of page